American Univesity of Beirut


Previous Speakers of the Makhlouf Haddadin Lectures 

2022 (Makhlouf Haddadin Symposium)
  • Professor Bruce A. Arndtsen, McGill University
  • Professor Prashant V. Kamat, University of Notre Dame
  • Professor Denis Liotta, Emory University
  • Professor Thomas E. Mallouk, University of Pennsylvania
  • Professor Teri W. Odom, Northwestern University
  • Professor Kirk S. Schanze, University of Texas at San Antonio
  • Professor Hanadi Sleiman, McGill University
  • Professor Luisa Torsi, Università degli Studi di Bari Aldo Moro
  • Professor Svetlana B. Tsogoeva, Friedrich-Alexander Universität

  • ​Professor Omar K. Farha, Northwestern University

  • Chemistry Nobel Laureate Sir Fraser Stoddart, Northwestern University

  • Professor M. G. Finn, Georgia Institute of Technology

2016 (Makhlouf Haddadin Symposium)
  • Professor Luisa De Cola, Université de Strasbourg
  • Professor Mark J. Kurth, University of California-Davis
  • Professor Seth R. Marder, Georgia Institute of Technology
  • Professor Gerald Meyer, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
  • Professor Paul Weiss, University of California, Los Angeles
  • Professor George M. Whitesides, Harvard University
  • Professor Samir Zard, Ecole Polytechnique

  • ​Professor Joseph W. Perry, Georgia Institute of Technology

Contact Us

For various questions, please try contacting us via social media first!
read more

Privacy Statement

We take data privacy seriously and adhere to all applicable data privacy laws and regulations.
read more

Copyright and Disclaimer

Written permission is needed to copy or disseminate all or part of the materials on the AUB website.
read more

Title IX, Non-Discrimination, and Anti-Discriminatory Harassment

AUB is committed to providing a safe, respectful, and inclusive environment to all members of its community.
read more