News and Events

  • ​October 2019: Due to the situation in the country and for the safety of our staff and members, the CHSC, Pool, and Nadim Khalaf Tennis Courts​ will be closed on Friday October 18, 2019.
  • October 2019: The AUB Beach will close for this season on Sunday October 6, 2019.​
  • September 2019: Kindly note that as of Sunday September 15, 2019:
    ·       The AUB Beach will close at 6:00PM.

    ·       The Green Field, Nadim Khalaf Tennis Courts, Pool, and Gymnasium will close at 6:00PM on Sundays.

  • September 2019: In commemoration of Ashoura, kindly note that the CHSC, Pool , Beach, and Nadim Khalaf Tennis Courts will close on Tuesday, September 10, 2019. 

  • August 2019: Kindly note that the CHSC, Beach, Pool, and Nadim Khalaf Tennis Courts will close on Saturday, August 31,2019 due to Hijra New Year.​
  • ​August 2019: Due to St. Mary Assumption Day, the CHSC, Pool, and Nadim Khalaf Tennis courts will operate from 11:00am till 7:00pm on Thursday, August 15, 2019.
  • August 2019: IF Eid Al Adha begins on Sunday, August 11,2019, All facilities will operate as below
    Sunday, August 11, 2019                        Closed
    Monday, August 12, 2019                       Closed
  • August 2019: This is to kindly inform you that basketball court C2 will be closed from Wednesday August 7, 2019 till Sunday August 11, 2019.​
  • August 2019: This is to kindly inform you that only one basketball court will be available on Friday, Saturday, and Sunday August 2, 3, and 4 respectively.
  • July 2019: Due to yearly maintenance, no hot water will be available in the showers from July 8, 2019 till July 11, 2019.
  • June 2019: On Saturday June 15, 2019,  the CHSC Swimming Pool will be closed from 12:00 noon till 5:00pm, Nadim Khalaf tennis Courts will be closed from 9:00am till 7:00pm,  and the CHSC Indoor Courts will be closed from 9:00am till 7:00pm.
  • June 2019: The University Sports department-Office of Student Affairs have the pleasure to announce the opening of the AUB Beach for the Summer season of 2019, effective Wednesday June 12, 2019. The beach opens daily, including weekends from 10:00am till 7:00pm.​
  • June 2019: In line with the Prime Minister's circular, the CHSC, pool, and Nadim Khalaf Tennis Counrts will operate from 10:00AM till 6:00PM on Thursday June 6, 2019​​
  • June 2019: Due to Eid El Fitr, the CHSC, Pool, and Nadim Khalaf Tennis courts will be closed on Tuesday June 4, 2019 and will operate from 11:00am till 7:00pm on Wednesday June 5, 2019.
  • May 2019: Due to the 2019 Commencement on Friday May 31, and Saturday June 01, 2019, the CHSC, Pool, and Nadim Khalaf Tennis courts will operate from 6:30am till 2:00pm.
  • May 2019: In line with the directive of the Prime Minister to observe Thursday, May 16, 2019 as an official day for the mourning of the late Maronite Patriarch Nasrallah Boutros Sfeir, this is to announce that the Charles Hostler Student Center, Greenfield, Pool and Nadim khalaf tennis courts will be closed on that day.​
  • May 2019: Due to Commencement Exercises 2019 preparations, the Green Field and 4 lanes of the track will closed starting Wednesday May 8, 2019.​ Starting Monday May 20, 2019 until Monday June 3, 2019 all the track lanes will be closed.
  • April 2019: The Charles Hostler Student Center will be closed on  Friday April 26, 2019 (Good Friday).
  • April 2019: The Charles Hostler Student Center will be open from 10:00AM till 6:00PM on Monday April 22, 2019 (Easter Monday).
  • April 2019: The Charles Hostler Student Center will be closed on  Friday April 19, 2019 (Good Friday).
  • April 2019: The track and green field will be closed on Saturday April 13, 2019 from 9:00AM till 2:30PM due a track meet for our varsity team.
  • March 2019: The pool will operate normally as of March 30, 2019.​
  • ​March 2019: The pool will close for maintenance until further notice.
  • January 2019: This is what a hero lo​oks like: Three CHSC staff members help save a student’s life.