American University of Beirut

Solidarity Donors

​​​​​​​​​​​​​We would like to thank everyone who has supported the AUB Solidarity Appeal. We are grateful for every gift. We will proudly recognize every contributor to the Solidarity Appeal in the 2020 Contributors Report that we will publish on the website after the end of the current fiscal year on June 30, 2020. Below is a list of supporters who have made donations or pledges of at least $5,000 as of March 16, 2020. Thank you!​

Solidarity Partner​​​​​​ / $1,000,000+​

Family of Dr. Saad Hamdi AlZaim: Alma Raslan AlZaim, Hamdi AlZaim, Omar AlZaim

Solidarity Champions / $200,000+

Mr. Muwaffak and Mrs. Rana Bibi

Mr. Jassim Boodai

Mr. Raymond and Mrs. Carmen Debbane

The James Family Charitable Trust

Mr. Elie Khalil Khouri

The Estate of Mr. James O’Neill, Jr.

Professor Dina Rizk

Mr. Jalal and Mrs. Gabrielle Saad

Mr. Fadi T. Zuhayri​

Solidarity Leaders / $100,000+

Drs. Ghassan K. Abou-Alfa and Eileen O’Reilly

The Asfari Foundation

Dr. Robert A. Chahine

Mrs. Elissar Farah and Mr. Assaad Antonios

Mr. Mutaz Ghandour

Mrs. Annette and Trustee Nabil Habayeb

Mr. Wasef Jabsheh

Dr. Moise A. Khayrallah

AUB Class of MD ’87

AUB Class of MD ’89

Patterson Belknap Webb & Tyler LLP (Dinner Sponsor) ​

Suliman S. Olayan School of Business – Middle East Advisory Board: Mr. Badr Al Kharafi, Mr. Faisal Ali Al-Mutawa, Mrs. Elissar Farah Antonios, Dr. Imad B. Baalbaki, Mr. Nabil Bustros, Mrs. Rana Ghandour Salhab, Dean Steve Harvey, Mr. Charbel Fakhoury, and Mrs. May Makhzoumi

Mr. Bassem, Dr. Khaled, Mr. Omar, Dr. Majed, and Mr. Asem Toukan

WAAAUB Houston Chapter

WAAAUB Northern California Chapter

Trustees Huda and William Zoghbi

Anonymous (3)​

Solidarity Circle / $60,000+

Dr. John Azar

Trustee Walid and Mrs. Karin Chammah

The Debs Foundation

Mr. Nabil Haddad

Trustee Emeritus Riad and Mrs. Ferial Kamal

Dr. Ismail and Mrs. Mirna Khalil

President Fadlo and Dr. Lamya Khuri

Dr. John Makhoul

WAAAUB Abu Dhabi Chapter​

Solidarity Friends / $30,000+

Mr. Faisal Ali Al-Mutawa

Dean Nadia Maria Cheikh

Cleveland H. Dodge Foundation, Inc.

Colonial Consulting (Dinner Sponsor)

Mr. Khaireddine El Jisr

Trustee Emeritus Alexander and Mrs. Margild Ercklentz

Mr. Wadih F. Hanna​

The Islamic Food and Nutrition Council of America (IFANCA®)

Trustee Emeritus Hisham and Mrs. Lina Jaroudi

Mr. Adib Kouteili

Trustee Jacques P. Merab

Mr. and Mrs. Bechara Raad

Trustee Nemeh and Mrs. Maha Sabbagh

Dean Alan Shihadeh and Professor Mona Fawaz

Trustee D. Scott and Mrs. Linden Wise

Dr. Ghazi and Mrs. Balkis Zaatari

Solidarity Patrons / $10,000+

Mrs. Yasmeen Al-Hamar

Mr. Hassan and Mrs. Salwa Al Jabri

Mrs. Alya Al-Katami

Trustee Abdulla Al-Thani

Mr. Sami and Mrs. Maha Atallah

Dr. Imad and Mrs. Annelie Baalbaki

Mr. Nicholas Barakat

Mr. Khalil Z. Barrage

Mr. Rami Bibi

Mrs. Leila A. Bissat

Mr. Mazen K. Dajani

Mr. Faysal Mohamad El Khalil

Mrs. Alia El Zein

Professor Makhlouf J. Haddadin

Estate of Susan Hanke Abouhalkah

Provost Muhamad Harajli

Mrs. Chinyeh Hostler

Ms. Dede Hourani

Trustee Emeritus Ray R. Irani

Trustee Philippe Jabre

Trustee Jafar and Mrs. Rima Jafar

Mr. Wadih Jordan

Dr. Nagi and Mrs. Sylvana Khouri

Mr. Khalil and Mrs. Taghrid Khoury

Mr. Samir N. Khoury

AUB Class of MD ’94

The Midis Group

His Excellency Mr. Munir Y. Nassar

Mr. Ali and Miss Layla Nsouli

Suliman S. Olayan Foundation (SSOF)

Drs. Victor and Rebecca Pentz

Mr. Ramzi R. Raad

Mr. Sufyan and Mrs. Shirine Saleh

Mr. Elie Saliba

Mr. George S. Salibi

Trustee Mutaz Sawaf

Estate of Dr. Theodore B. Van Itallie

Trustee Bayly Philip and Mrs. Diane Winder

Anonymous (2)

Solidarity Supporters / $5,000+

American Task Force for Lebanon (ATFL)

Mr. Ibrahim Bitar

Trustee David G. Bradley

The Dar Al-Wafaa Foundation

Mr. Samir Hermez

Mr. Ali Hoballah

Dr. Bushra Jabre

Chairman Philip and Mrs. Beth Khoury

Trustee Marwan and Mrs. Lynne Muasher

Dr. Stephen B. L. Penrose, III

Mrs. Leila Shaheen da Cruz

Trustee Viviane Tabar and Dr. Lorenz Studer

Mr. Nadim Tabbara

WAAAUB Kuwait Chapter

WAAAUB Swiss Chapter

Mr. Drew C Wickens

Mr. Mohamad Ali and Mrs. Dina Zameli


Contact Us

For various questions, please try contacting us via social media first!
read more

Privacy Statement

We take data privacy seriously and adhere to all applicable data privacy laws and regulations.
read more

Copyright and Disclaimer

Written permission is needed to copy or disseminate all or part of the materials on the AUB website.
read more

Title IX, Non-Discrimination, and Anti-Discriminatory Harassment

AUB is committed to providing a safe, respectful, and inclusive environment to all members of its community.
read more