Scholarship of Teaching and Learning

​ The Center for Teaching and Learning (CTL) is calling for proposals for Scholarship of Teaching and Learning (SOTL) grants. CTL offers grants to AUB faculty members to support projects which will examine and reflect upon the teaching and learning practices in specific disciplines, and which use research methods and make the results known to the campus community and beyond. CTL is interested in research which focuses on teaching practices, learning behaviors and activities that would bear evidence on improving the quality of teaching and learning in the undergraduate and graduate programs. The SoTL projects should have measurable outcomes and evident impact on the AUB teaching and learning community. 

 SoTL Awardees

SoTL 2019 awardees Dr. Nour Alayan; Dr. Marco Bardus; Dr. Mayada Kanj; Dr. Rola Khishfe; and ​​Dr. Ali Tehrani​
SoTL 2018 awardees: Dr Serena Canaan, Dr Ammar Olabi; Dr. Rabih El Mouhayar, Ms. Aline Germany, and Dr. Mona Nabulsi
SoTL 2017 awardees: Dr. Joumana Antoun, Dr. Lina Abi Fakher Kantar, Dr. Malaki Khoury, Dr. Marco Bardus, and Dr. Zane Siraj Sinno  
SoTL 2016 awardees: Dr. Imad Bou Akl, Dr. Farook Hamzeh, Dr. John Pill and Dr. Rana Sharara Chami
SoTL 2015 awardees: Dr. Yasser Abunnasr, Dr. Farid Chaaban and Dr. Issam Srour
SoTL 2014 awardees: Dr. Faroook Hamzeh, Dr. Rima Afifi et al and Dr. Jad Melki 
SoTL 2013 awardees: Dr. Lisa Arnold, Dr. Issam Srour and Dr. Nathalie Zgheib
SoTL 2012 awardees: Dr. Issam Srour, Dr. Rana Sharara-Chami, Dr. ​Lama Charafeddine and Dr. Rima Afifi

Contact Us

For various questions, please try contacting us via social media first!
read more

Privacy Statement

We take data privacy seriously and adhere to all applicable data privacy laws and regulations.
read more

Copyright and Disclaimer

Written permission is needed to copy or disseminate all or part of the materials on the AUB website.
read more

Title IX, Non-Discrimination, and Anti-Discriminatory Harassment

AUB is committed to providing a safe, respectful, and inclusive environment to all members of its community.
read more