The Diana Tamari Sabbagh Scholars Program (DTSSP)
  • Promoting excellence in healthcare scholarship at AUB

    ​​​​​​​DTSSP aims to promote excellence by enhancing the education and expertise of healthcare professionals through specialized training and exchange programs at AUB or abroad ​. The AUB DTSSP is funded by a generous gift from the Diana Tamari Sabbagh Foundation. The purpose of this Program is to encourage submission of applications for awards, in a number of categories by :

    • Students, residents, junior and senior faculty members in areas related to healthcare from the following faculties at the American University of Beirut: FM, HSON, FHS, FAS (biological and behavioral science), FAFS (Nutrition), and MSFEA (biomedical engineering​).
    • Healthcare professionals from the West Bank seeking short- or long-term specialty training at AUB (including AUBMC).


    Application Deadline is on October 4, 201​​9. Deadline for letter of intent (if applicable) is September 17, 2019.​