Samer Hamamji (NFSC) receives Diana Tamari Sabbagh Scholars Program Award

​​​​​The Diana Tamari Sabbagh Scholars Program Award (clinical category) was presented to Mr. Samer Hamamji, FAFS alumnus, at AUB’s 9th Biomedical Research Day (March 9​) at AUB, for his poster Intake of fat and free sugars among Lebanese children and adolescents: Evidence from national surveys in Lebanon. 

Mr. Hamamji’s poster, draw​n from his MSc thesis work, which he completed at the NFSC department, FAFS, under the supervision of Dr. Lara Nasreddine and with Drs. Lamis Jomaa and Samer Kharroubi serving as committee members. DTSSP promotes excellence in healthcare by enhancing the education and expertise of healthcare professionals through specialized training and exchange programs at AUB or abroad. AUB’s DTSSP is funded by a generous gift from the Diana Tamari Sabbagh Foundation.


The award was presented to Hamamji during the 9th Annual AUB Biomedical Research Day, held to recognize individuals whose scientific research has made or has the potential to make significant contributions towards the improvement of human health, gathering distinguished researchers, students, faculty and notables from various scientific disciplines gathered for. For more information about the Biomedical Research Day please click here.