American Univesity of Beirut

Office Of The Dean



    Executive Team

    Dean of the Faculty of Arts and Sciences​
    Farès Dahdah​
    Ext: 3800​​​
    Associate Dean for Academic Initiatives, Advising,
    and Student Placement

    Pierre Karam
    Ext: 3979​
    ​​Associate Dean for Curriculum and Graduate Studies​
    Khouzama Knio
    Ext: 3886
    ​​Assistant Dean for Student Affairs​
    Lyall Armstrong​
    Ext: 4065
    Assistant to the Dean for Laboratory Affairs
    Pierre Karam
    Ext: 3979​
    Director of E-Learning and Innovation
    Wassim El-Hajj
    Ext: 4255​
    ​​Director of Freshman Program
    Izzat El Hajj
    Ext: 4253

    Administrative Team​​

    Financial Operations Manager​
    Abeer Khoury
    Ext: 3813
    Faculty and Staff Affairs Manager​
    Nadine Rizk
    Ext: 3808
    Communication Officer | FAS
    Armine Seferian
    Ext: 3822
    Faculty Affairs and Research Support Officer​
    Heghnar Yeghiayan​
    Ext: 3812
    Senior IT Service Delivery Manager​
    Razan Harb​
    Ext: 3816
    ​​Executive Officer for Administrative Affairs
    ​Zeina Katergi Siddik
    Ext: 3807
    ​​Administrative Assistant​
    ​Dima Jamil
    Ext: 3800

    Student Services T​eam​​​

    Director of Student Services and FAS Space ​Management
    Zeina Halabieh
    Ext: 3814
    Graduate Studies and Career Services Officer​
    Ghida Itani
    Ext: 3870
    Undergraduate Student Officer​
    Yasmine Moubasher
    Ext: 3804
    Student Records Administrative Officer​
    Razan Sabbidine
    Ext: 3833
    Student Services Administrative Officer
    Yara El-Hoss
    Ext: 3810
    Academic Affairs ​Officer​
    Dina Khattab
    Ext: 3809
    Building Operator
    Mohamad Ali Sheikh
    Ext: 4959​

    Endowed Chairs

    Alfred H. Howell Chair in History and Archaeology

    The Altaf S. Al Sabah Visiting Chair in Women and Societal Development Studies

    Constantine H. and Bonnie Issidorides Chair in Organic Chemistry: Haddadin, Makhlouf

    Edward W. Said Endowed Chair in American Studies

    Jabre-Khawarizmi Endowed Chair in Arabic and Islamic Science: Saliba, George

    Mamdouha El-Sayed Bobst Professorship: BouJaoude, Saouma

    Margaret Weyerhaeuser Jewett Chair of Arabic: Baalbaki, Ramzi

    Mary Fox Whittlesey Visiting Professorship

    Michael Atiyah Chair in Mathematical Sciences

    The Mohammad Atallah Chair for Ethics: Haydar, Bashshar

    The Philip Habib Chair in Political Science and Diplomacy

    Philippe Jabre Endowed Professorship in Art History and Curating

    Sheikh Zayed Bin Sultan Al-Nahyan Chair of Arab and Islamic Studies: Orfali, Bilal

    Contact Us

    For various questions, please try contacting us via social media first!
    read more

    Privacy Statement

    We take data privacy seriously and adhere to all applicable data privacy laws and regulations.
    read more

    Copyright and Disclaimer

    Written permission is needed to copy or disseminate all or part of the materials on the AUB website.
    read more

    Title IX, Non-Discrimination, and Anti-Discriminatory Harassment

    AUB is committed to providing a safe, respectful, and inclusive environment to all members of its community.
    read more