• PhD program at the Department of Chemistry effective Fall 2020-21.​
  • Dr. Najat Saliba wins 2019 "For Women in Science" Award. read more.
  • Chairperson Tarek Ghaddar wins 2018 Research Excellence Award. read ​more.
  • ​​​Former Student Mrs. Hala Abou Assi wins Carl A. Winkler Award at McGill University Canada. read more.​
  • Undergraduate Student Ms. Jana Kobeissi wins Philip Hitti Prize.​
  • Professor Pierre Karam selected by the World Economic Forum as one of the 50 extraordinary scientists under the age of 40. read mor​e​​.
  • ​Professor Mazen Al-Ghoul's ​second edition book "Chemical Thermodynamics: Reversible and Irreversible Thermodynamics" released. read more.​