American Univesity of Beirut

AUB and CNRS awarded 8 PhD students full scholarships covering tuition fees and stipend

In  the  context  of  supporting  scientific  research, AUB  and  LNCSR  awarded  8  PhD  students  full scholarships covering tuition fees and stipend​.

An  honorary  ceremony  was  held  on  December  7,  2012  to  announce  the  AUB
-LNCSR  award  recipients: Ms. Ola El Zein (Biology Department), Ms. Isabelle Fakhoury (Biology Department), Mr. Ali Ghandour (Electrical and  Computer  Engineering  Department);  Ms.  Ilige  Hage  (Mechanical  Engineering Department),  Ms.  Ghina Mahmoud  (Physics  Department),  Ms.  Lise  Safatly  (Electrical  and Computer  Engineering  Department),  Mr. Hassan  Yassine  (Biology  Department),  and  Ms.  Christine  Zoghbi  (Environmental  and  Water  Resources Engineering Department).

The ceremony took place in the presence of CNRS Secretary General Mouin Hamze and AUB President Peter Dorman, AUB Provost Ahmad Dallal. Also attending the ceremony were AUB Graduate Council Chairperson Rabih  Talhouk, Faculty  of  Arts  and  Sciences  Dean  Patrick McGreevy  and  Faculty  of  Engineering  and Architecture  Dean  Makram  Suidan, Deputy  VP/Dean  and  Associate  Dean  for  Clinical  Affairs  Ziad  Ghazzal,
Associate  Dean  for  Medical  Education  Kamal  Badr, as  well  as  Associate  Provost  Nesreen  Ghaddar  and members  of  CNRS  Board  of  Directors.  Thesis  advisors  of  awardees  and  other AUB faculty  also  attended  the 
ceremony and wished their students continuous success. 

Contact Us

For various questions, please try contacting us via social media first!
read more

Privacy Statement

We take data privacy seriously and adhere to all applicable data privacy laws and regulations.
read more

Copyright and Disclaimer

Written permission is needed to copy or disseminate all or part of the materials on the AUB website.
read more

Title IX, Non-Discrimination, and Anti-Discriminatory Harassment

AUB is committed to providing a safe, respectful, and inclusive environment to all members of its community.
read more