Holiday Calendar

​​​HOLIDAY CALENDAR 2018-2019​​​


​Holiday
​Number of ​Days
​Day of Month
​Eid Al Fitr
​2

​Friday & Saturday  June 15 & 16 2018
​St. Mary ​Assumption
1​
​Wednesday August 15, 2018
​Eid El Adha
2
​Tuesday & Wednesday August 21 & 22, 2018
​Hijra New Year
​1
​Tuesday September 11, 2018
​Commemoration of Ashoura
​1
​Thursday September 20, 2018​
​Prophet's Birthday
​1
​Tuesday November 20, 2018
​Independence Day
​1
​Thursday November 22, 2018
​Christmas
​2
​Monday & Tuesday  December 24 & 25, 2018
​New Year's Day
​1
​Tuesday  January 1, 2019
​Christmas (Armenian)
1​
​Sunday  January 6, 2019
​St. Maroun's Day 
​1
​Saturday  February 9, 2019​
Annunciation Day​​1
​Monday March 25, 2019
​Good Friday (Latin)
​1
​Friday April 19, 2019
​​Good Friday (Greek Orthodox)
​1
​​Friday April 26, 2019
​Easter Monday (Latin or  Greek Orthodox)
​1
​Monday April 22, or  April 29 2019
​Labor Day
​​1
​Wednesday May 1, 2019​

Tentative Dates

This schedule is for information purposes only.
A circular with respect to non-academic holidays will be sent in due time.

N.B. The number of paid holidays is 19 per year
The number of holidays is 18 when Good Friday coincides on the same day for both Latin and Greek Orthodox rites.