American Univesity of Beirut

Members

​​​Members are faculty who successfully apply and receive funding to support research and/or outreach activities of the Institute. All AUB faculties who receive research grant support from the Institute are automatically considered members.

​​Members
​Email
​Department​
Abdel Fatah Abdelrahman
arahman@aub.edu.lbGeology
Ali Bazziab111@aub.edu.lbElectrical and Computer Engineering
Ali Chehabchehab@aub.edu.lbElectrical and Computer Engineering
Ali Haidarah08@aub.edu.lbGeology
Ali Tehrani at711@aub.edu.lbChemical Engineering
Ali Yassineay11@aub.edu.lbEngineering Management
Antoine Ghauchag23@aub.edu.lbChemistry
Asghar Aryanfaraa418@aub.edu.lbMechanical Engineering
Ayman Kayssiayman@aub.edu.lbElectrical and Computer Engineering
Bacel Maddahbm05@aub.edu.lbEngineering Management
Belal Jum'Ah Abu Tarboushba59@aub.edu.lbChemical Engineering
Bilal Kaafranibk06@aub.edu.lbChemistry
Daniel Asmarda20@aub.edu.lbMechanical Engineering
Darine Salamds40@aub.edu.lbCivil and Environmental Engineering
Darius Martindm17@aub.edu.lbEconomics
Digambara Patra dp03@aub.edu.lbChemistry 
Elie Barboureb01@aub.edu.lb
Elie Shammases34@aub.edu.lbMechanical Engineering
Elsa Maaloufem40@aub.edu.lbChemical Engineering
Fadi Henri Naderfn05@aub.edu.lbChemical Engineering Program
Fadi Zaraketfz11@aub.edu.lbElectrical and Computer Engineering
Fadl Moukalledmemouk@aub.edu.lbMechanical Engineering
Farid Chaabanfbchaaban@aub.edu.lbElectrical and Computer Engineering
Fouad Azizifa48@aub.edu.lbChemical Engineering
George Arajgaraj@aub.edu.lbPathology
George Saadgs31@aub.edu.lbCivil and Environmental Engineering
Ghanem Oweisgoweis@aub.edu.lbMechanical Engineering
Ghassan Antarga40@aub.edu.lbPhysics
Ghassan Chehabgc06@aub.edu.lbCivil and Environmental Engineering
Hadi Jaafarhj01@aub.edu.lbAgricultural Sciences
Hadi Jaafar hj01@aub.edu.lbAgricultural Sciences
Haitham Akkaryha95@aub.edu.lbElectrical and Computer Engineering
Hassan Artailhartail@aub.edu.lbElectrical and Computer Engineering
Hassan Zarakethz34@aub.edu.lbPathology & Immunology
Hazem Hajjhh63@aub.edu.lbElectrical and Computer Engineering
Hiam Khouryhk50@aub.edu.lbCivil and Environmental Engineering
Hiba Khodrhk39@aub.edu.lbPolitical Science
Houssam El-Rassyhe13@aub.eduChemistry
Imad El-Hajjie05@aub.edu.lbElectrical and Computer Engineering
Isam Kaysiisam@aub.edu.lbCivil and Environmental Engineering
Issam Lakkisil01@aub.edu.lbMechanical Engineering
Issam Srouris04@aub.edu.lbCivil and Environmental Engineering
Jamal Hoballahjh34@aub.edu.lbSurgery
Joanna Doummarjd31@aub.edu.lbGeology
Joseph Constantine jc14@aub.edu.lbElectrical and Computer Engineering
Jozeph Zeaiterjz08@aub.edu.lbChemical Engineering
Kamel Ghalika04@aub.edu.lbMechanical Engineering
Kassem Ghorayeb kg17@aub.edu.lbChemical Engineering
Lama Moussawilama.moussawi@aub.edu.lb Business Info.  & Decision Sys.
Lara Halaoui lh07@aub.edu.lb Chemistry
Leila Dagherld08@aub.edu.lbEconomics
Mahmoud Al-Hindima211@aub.edu.lbChemical Engineering
Majdi Abou Najmmajdian@aub.edu.lbCivil and Environmental Engineering
Makram Suidanmsuidan@aub.edu.lb
Malek Tabbalmt03@aub.edu.lbPhysics
Marco Bardusmb141@aub.edu.lbHealth Promotion & Community Health
Mariette Awad ma162@aub.edu.lbElectrical and Computer Engineering
Marwan Darwish darwish@aub.edu.lbMechanical Engineering
May A. Massoudmm35@aub.edu.lbEnvironmental Health
Maya Abou Zeidma202@aub.edu.lbCivil and Environmental Engineering
Mazen Ghoulmg05@aub.edu.lbChemistry
Michel Kazanmk140@aub.edu.lbPhysics
Michel Kazanmk140@aub.edu.lbPhysics
Mohamad Ahmadma258@aub.edu.lbChemical Engineering
Mohamad Hamdehmh210@aub.edu.lbChemistry
Mohamad Hmadehmh210@aub.edu.lbChemistry
Mohamad Mansourmmansour@aub.edu.lbElectrical and Computer Engineering
Mohammad Harbmh243@aub.edu.lbMechanical Engineering
Mutasem El-Fadelmfadel@aub.edu.lbCivil and Environmental Engineering
Nesreen Ghaddarfarah@aub.edu.lb Mechanical Engineering
Omar Awartanioa33@aub.edu.lbMechanical Engineering
Pierre Karampk03@aub.edu.lbChemistry
Rabih Jabrrj30@aub.edu.lbElectrical and Computer Engineering
Rami Mhannarm136@aub.edu.lbBiomedical Engineering
Riad Chedidrchedid@aub.edu.lbElectrical and Computer Engineering
Rima Habibrk105@aub.edu.lbElectrical and Computer Engineering
Roweida Kanj rk105@aub.edu.lbElectrical & Computer Engineering
Sabla Alnourisa233@aub.edu.lbChemical Engineering
Salah Sadeksalah@aub.edu.lbCivil and Environmental Engineering
Sami Karakiskaraki@aub.edu.lbElectrical and Computer Engineering
Samir Mustaphasm154@aub.edu.lbMechanical Engineering
Shadi Najjarsn06@aub.edu.lbCivil and Environmental Engineering
Tarek Ghaddartg02@aub.edu.lbChemistry
Walid Saadws20@aub.edu.lbChemical Engineering
Youssef Tawkyt03@aub.edu.lbElectrical and Computer Engineering





Contact Us

For various questions, please try contacting us via social media first!
read more

Privacy Statement

We take data privacy seriously and adhere to all applicable data privacy laws and regulations.
read more

Copyright and Disclaimer

Written permission is needed to copy or disseminate all or part of the materials on the AUB website.
read more

Title IX, Non-Discrimination, and Anti-Discriminatory Harassment

AUB is committed to providing a safe, respectful, and inclusive environment to all members of its community.
read more