American University of Beirut

Council Members


​Council Members:


Dr. Fadi Maalouf 
Chair, Department of Psychiatry 



Dr. Nayla Al-Akl
Dean of Student Affairs

Dr. Dinah Ayna 
Faculty of Medicine

Ms. Sarah Joe Chamate
Director, AUB Counseling Center

Dr. Alain Daou
Suliman S. Olayan School of Business

Mr. Ali Ghais
AUB student

Dr. Lilian Ghandour
Faculty of Health Sciences

Dr. Brigitte Khoury
Faculty of Medicine

Dr. Umayya Musharrafieh
Interim Chair, Department of Family Medicine

Ms. Samar Nassif
AUB staff and Syndicate Representative

Dr. Sabine Saade
Faculty of Arts and Sciences 

Dr. Carine S
Director, Employee Health

Mr. Mohamad Wehbe
AUB student​

Contact Us

For various questions, please try contacting us via social media first!
read more

Privacy Statement

We take data privacy seriously and adhere to all applicable data privacy laws and regulations.
read more

Copyright and Disclaimer

Written permission is needed to copy or disseminate all or part of the materials on the AUB website.
read more

Title IX, Non-Discrimination, and Anti-Discriminatory Harassment

AUB is committed to providing a safe, respectful, and inclusive environment to all members of its community.
read more