Advisory Board

​​​​​Pro-Green has sought the council and expertise of Egyptian and Lebanese industry to give feedback on the diploma. The advisory board serves three roles:

  • Feedback on the courses offered, the structure of the program, etc.
  • Support and endorsement in launching the program
  • Assistance with marketing the diploma to potential students

A full list of Pro-Green Advisory Board Members and their affiliations can be found below.

Egyptian Advisory Board​


​Dr. Aly Abdel-Rahman
​Governor of Giza
​Eng. Mamdouh Raslan​
​Head of The Holding Company for Water and Waste Water
​Dr. Eng. Mohammed El-Khayat
​Managing Director of Technical Affairs, New and Renewable
Dr. Abdel Hady Hosny
​Former Chairman of The Egyptian Engineering Society
Dr. Mostafa El-Demerdash​
​Head of The Permanent Committee for The Code of
Recycling and Former Head of The Housing and Building Research Center
​Dr. Mahmoud Abdel-Azeem
​Professor of Environmental Engineering - Ain Shams University
​Dr. Nabil El-Maraghy
​International Desalination And Water Treatment Corporation
​Dr. Mohamed Hosny
​Former Chairman of The Saeed - Red Sea Development Company
​Eng. Ahmed Sabour
​The CEO of El-Ahly Company for Real Estate Development
​Eng. Amr Soliman
​Owner and Founder of Dar Maamar Group
​Dr. Mohamed El-Mekawi
​CEO of Al-Futtaim For Investment - Cairo Festival CIty
​Dr. Mahmoud Hosny
​CEO of Kemet Company for Natural Food
​Eng. Ramy Eldahan
​​​Leading Architect​​​
​Eng. Ossama Hashem
​Development Manager, SIAC Contracting Company
​Eng. Omar Hosny
​Chief Innovative Officer, Karmsolar and Technical Advisor GIZ

Lebanese Advisory Board​

​Mr. Nadim Haddad
​Dar Al Handasah Shair and Partners
​Mr. George Berbari
​DC PRO Engineering
Ms. Maya Karkour​​EcoConsulting Lebanon
​Dr. Amr El Badawy
​Environmental Protection Agency-US
Mr. Nabil Gemayel​​Gemayel Frères Sal
​Mr. Toufic Tabbara
​Holcim Lebanon
​Mr. Bahzad Choubassy
​Kettaneh Construction
​Ms. Rima Karam
​Kettaneh Construction
Mr. Maher Habanjar​​Khatib & Alami
​Mr. Pierre Khoury
​Lebanese Energy Conservation Center
​Mr. Ziad Shammas
​Association of Lebanese Industrialists
​Dr. Samir Traboulsi
​Lebanese Green Building Council
​Mr. Wissam Tawil
​Lebanese Order of Engineers and Architects
​Mr. Mohamad Tassi
​LEED Instructor
​Mr. Said Hamadeh
​Lebanese Industrial Research Achievements Program (LIRA)
Eng. Michel Sayyah​​Lebanese Industrial Research Achievements Program (LIRA)
​Dr. Abbas Safieddine
​Plastimed sarl
​Mr. Maher Saccal
​Saccal Group
​Ms. Jihan Seoud
​United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)
​Mr. Ghaith Moufarrej
​EcoConsulting Lebanon
Mr. Ahmad El-Hajj