American University of Beirut

Distinguished Graduate Award

​​​The Distinguished Gra​duate Award is an annual honorary award made to a graduating student from each of the undergraduate majors for outstanding academic achievement, character, and contribution to the department.

Aya El Katerji2022-2023Architecture and Design
Naim Zgeib2022-2023Architecture and Design
Maya Najjar2022-2023Civil and Environmental Engineering
Rewa Snih2022-2023Chemical Engineering and Advanced Energy
Electrical and Computer Engineering2022-2023Electrical and Computer Engineering
Amine Ghoussaini2022-2023Electrical and Computer Engineering
Mohammad Fares El Hajj Chehade2022-2023Electrical and Computer Engineering
Joseph Soueidy2022-2023Industrial Engineering and Management
Aya Sabeayoun2022-2023Mechanical Engineering
Marwa Faraj2022-2023Biomedical Engineering
Ali Malli2021-2022Chemical Engineering and Advanced Energy
Vanessa El Khoury2021-2022Civil and Environmental Engineering
Georges Haidar2021-2022Computer and Communication Engineering
Hani Al Jamal2021-2022Electrical and Computer Engineering
Charbel Chucri2021-2022Computer Science Engineering
Celine Dibo2021-2022Industrial Engineering and Management
Souhaib Hassan Hammoud2021-2022Mechanical Engineering
Sara Rafeh2021-2022Architecture
Jana Kibbi2021-2022Graphic Design
Hala Al Taher2020-2021Architecture
Myriam Khoury2020-2021Graphic Design
Nazek Naja2020-2021Civil and Environmental Engineering
Georges Abou Khalil2020-2021Chemical Engineering and Advanced Energy
Cedric Feghali2020-2021Electrical and Computer Engineering
Nourhane Abdel Samad2020-2021Computer and Communications Engineering
Joy Haddad2020-2021Industrial Engineering and Management
Jad Rammal2020-2021Mechanical Engineering
Anthony Wanna2019-2020Chemical Engineering and Advanced Energy
Assile Chehab2019-2020Graphic Design
Nicol Yamine2019-2020Architecture
Magalie Aoun2019-2020Industrial Engineering and Management
Karl Salameh2019-2020Computer and Communications Engineering
Hasan Abed El Kader Hammoud 2019-2020Electrical and Computer Engineering
Jalal Helou2019-2020Mechanical Engineering
Stavros Xanthopoulos2019-2020Civil and Environmental Engineering
Maha Sabalbal2018-2019Architecture
Andrea Hayek2018-2019Graphic Design
Ali Moukhadder2018-2019Chemical Engineering and Advanced Energy
George Geha2018-2019Civil and Environmental Engineering
Dana Abou Ali2018-2019Computer and Communications Engineering
Mosbah Aouad2018-2019Electrical and Computer Engineering
Emilien Raggi2018-2019Industrial Engineering and Management
Farah Fadel2018-2019Mechanical Engineering
Karen Madi2017-2018Architecture
Tala Chehade2017-2018Graphic Design
Oula Ghanem2017-2018Chemical Engineering and Advanced Energy
Nadim Hamad2017-2018Civil and Environmental Engineering
Marwan Maalouf2017-2018Computer and Communications Engineering
Elie Libbos2017-2018Electrical and Computer Engineering
Tracy Hraoui2017-2018Industrial Engineering and Management
Aya El-Murr2017-2018Mechanical Engineering
Reina Youssef2016-2017Chemical and Petroleum Engineering
Daniel Farhat2016-2017Mechanical Engineering
Ghida Chehab2016-2017Architecture
Karima Deghayli2016-2017Graphic Design
Ahmad Ghalayini2016-2017Computer and Communications Engineering
Anthony El Raachini2016-2017Electrical and Computer Engineering
Mohammad Hallal2016-2017Civil and Environmental Engineering
Lori Kharpoutlian2015-2016Architecture
Ghofran Akil2015-2016Graphic Design
Charbel Sebaaly2015-2016Chemical and Petroleum Engineering
Omar El Masri2015-2016Civil and Environmental Engineering
Hala Khodr2015-2016Electrical and Computer Engineering
Galileo Husseini2015-2016Computer and Communications Engineering
Wael Hajj Ali2015-2016Mechanical Engineering
Marylynn F. Antaki2014-2015Architecture
Hani J. Fayad2014-2015Chemical and Petroleum Engineering
Sherif A. Koyess2014-2015Civil and Environmental Engineering
Jimmy J. Saade2014-2015Electrical and Computer Engineering
Ramzi M. Kanaan2014-2015Electrical and Computer Engineering
Dana G. Rahbani2014-2015Mechanical Engineering
Acile Bassam Sfeir2013-2014Architecture
Jamal Ghazi Saleh2013-2014Graphic Design
Karim Ali Khalil2013-2014Chemical Engineering and Advanced Energy
Sarah Fayad Kayali EL Alem2013-2014Civil and Environmental Engineering
Jean-Marc Nouhad Sfeir2013-2014Computer and Communications Engineering
Hussein Mohammad Hazimeh2013-2014Electrical and Computer Engineering
Farah Kamal Cheaib2013-2014Mechanical Engineering
Thea Michel Hallak 2012-2013Architecture
Nadia Mustapha Deghayli 2012-2013Graphic Design
Marwan Afif Sarieddine 2012-2013Civil and Environmental Engineering
Sara Jean Mourad 2012-2013Computer and Communications Engineering
Ziad Saleh Ayman Shehadeh 2012-2013Electrical and Computer Engineering
Caren Georges Serhal 2012-2013Mechanical Engineering
Salame Joseph Haddad 2012-2013Chemical Engineering and Advanced Energy
Baraa Anwar Yakzan 2011-2012Architecture
Badih Bassam Ghazi 2011-2012Electrical and Computer Engineering
Farah Samir Demachkieh 2011-2012Electrical and Computer Engineering
Elio Jean Abi Karam 2011-2012Electrical and Computer Engineering
Paul Marcel El Khoury 2011-2012Mechanical Engineering
Antoine Joseph Atallah2010-2011Architecture
Roubina Avedis Tutunjian2010-2011Graphic Design
Mai Mohamad Khattab2010-2011Civil and Environmental Engineering
Fadel Mustapha Adib2010-2011Electrical and Computer Engineering
Izzat Ali El-Hajj2010-2011Electrical and Computer Engineering
Mohamad Hussein Mirhi2010-2011Mechanical Engineering
Yousef Ishaq Abed Rabboh2009-2010Graphic Design
Fadi Antoine Wakim2009-2010Civil and Environmental Engineering
Jad Elia Makhlouta2009-2010Electrical and Computer Engineering
Charles Chebl Mourani2009-2010Electrical and Computer Engineering
1 - 100Next

Contact Us

For various questions, please try contacting us via social media first!
read more

Privacy Statement

We take data privacy seriously and adhere to all applicable data privacy laws and regulations.
read more

Copyright and Disclaimer

Written permission is needed to copy or disseminate all or part of the materials on the AUB website.
read more

Title IX, Non-Discrimination, and Anti-Discriminatory Harassment

AUB is committed to providing a safe, respectful, and inclusive environment to all members of its community.
read more