American University of Beirut

Fawzi W. Azar Award (Established in 1996)

​The Azar Award is a $15,000 scholarship given annually to a fourth year student(s) in Architecture at AUB​​. It is one of the most prestigious and targeted awards that honors students based on merit and their ability to develop a full architecture brief.

ELIGIBILITY: All fourth year students who have met their requirements (passed successfully vertical studios 3 and 4)​​

Ghida Anouti2020-2021First Prize
Hadi El Kassar2020-2021Second Prize
Mahmoud Fahs2020-2021Second Prize
Wiaam Haddad2020-2021Second Prize
Jane Mary Chalfoun2019-2020
Elias Chamoun 2019-2020
Amina Kassem2018-2019Second Prize
Christina Battikha2018-2019First Prize
Mohamad Nahle2017-2018First Prize
Emil Abou Hamdan2017-2018Second Prize
Lea Ramadan2017-2018Third Prize
Yasmine Atoui2016-2017Second Prize
Yasmeen Arkadan2016-2017First Prize
Souraya Fathallah2015-2016First Prize
Ayla Hourani 2015-2016Second Prize
Ali Abo Tabik2015-2016Second Prize
Ali Khodr2014-2015First Prize
Christina Attiyeh2014-2015Second Prize
Wael Mashini2013-2014First Prize
Rami Kanafani 2012-2013First Prize
Ahmad Nouraldeen 2012-2013Second Prize
Dana Mazraani 2011-2012Second Prize
Mona Shaar 2011-2012First Prize
Rana Haddad2010-2011First Prize
Julie Haddad2009-2010First Prize
Dara Dajani Daoudi2009-2010Second Prize
Haig Papazian2007-2008First Prize
Rola Idriss2006-2007First Prize
Rana Zeidan2006-2007Second Prize
Nicolas Fayyad2006-2007Second Prize
Stephanie Akkaoui2005-2006First Prize
Candice Naim2005-2006Second Prize
Roula El-Khury2004-2005First Prize
Sandra Rishani2003-2004First Prize
Rabih Ghanem2002-2003First Prize
Ramzi Mezher2002-2003First Prize
Lina Ghotmeh2001-2002First Prize
Tarek Barhoum2001-2002First Prize
Bassam Zeino2000-2001First Prize
Tarek Sinno2000-2001First Prize
Nader Kehdi1999-2000First Prize
Karim Nader1997-1998First Prize
Michele Maria1997-1998First Prize
Michael Habib1996-1997First Prize
Mustapha Madi1996-1997First Prize

Contact Us

For various questions, please try contacting us via social media first!
read more

Privacy Statement

We take data privacy seriously and adhere to all applicable data privacy laws and regulations.
read more

Copyright and Disclaimer

Written permission is needed to copy or disseminate all or part of the materials on the AUB website.
read more

Title IX, Non-Discrimination, and Anti-Discriminatory Harassment

AUB is committed to providing a safe, respectful, and inclusive environment to all members of its community.
read more