American Univesity of Beirut

Professor Mona Fawaz serving on the Master Jury of the Aga Khan Award

​​​​​​​​​​MSFEA's Prof. Mona Fawaz, coordinator of the graduate programs in urban planning and policy, and urban design,​ ​has been selected to serve on the Master Jury of the 2019 Aga Khan Award.

The Agha Khan award was established in 1977 and is given every three years to projects that set new standards of excellence in architecture, planning practices, historic preservation and landscape architecture.

"The Aga Khan Award for Architecture has a prize fund of US$ 1 million. The rigor of its nomination and selection process has made it, in the eyes of many observers, one of the world's most influential architectural prizes."

Read more about the announcement of the 2019 Master Jury here.

Contact Us

For various questions, please try contacting us via social media first!
read more

Privacy Statement

We take data privacy seriously and adhere to all applicable data privacy laws and regulations.
read more

Copyright and Disclaimer

Written permission is needed to copy or disseminate all or part of the materials on the AUB website.
read more

Title IX, Non-Discrimination, and Anti-Discriminatory Harassment

AUB is committed to providing a safe, respectful, and inclusive environment to all members of its community.
read more