American Univesity of Beirut

Award Ceremony

​​Results of the competition:
  • 1st place (Joint winners):
    Jad Abdul Samad (Lebanese American University)
    Tarek Barbar (American University of Beirut) and Ziad Al-Adas (American University of Beirut)
  • 3rd place:
    Wassim Itani (Hariri Canadian University) and Salma Yassine (American University of Beirut)
  • 4th place:
    Tarek El-Assaad (Lebanese University) and Adnan Behlok (Lebanese University)



Prof. Kaafarani projected his sincerest appreciation to his student volunteers namely Khalil Chahine, Rami Diab, Khaled Ghattass, Alaa Hajj Hassan, Nourhan Houjeij, Rebecca Andraos, Nada Sadek, Ryan El-Sibai and Michel Skaf without whom he claims, the event would not have been possible.


Contact Us

For various questions, please try contacting us via social media first!
read more

Privacy Statement

We take data privacy seriously and adhere to all applicable data privacy laws and regulations.
read more

Copyright and Disclaimer

Written permission is needed to copy or disseminate all or part of the materials on the AUB website.
read more

Title IX, Non-Discrimination, and Anti-Discriminatory Harassment

AUB is committed to providing a safe, respectful, and inclusive environment to all members of its community.
read more