American Univesity of Beirut

2018 OSB Student Award recipients recognized for academic excellence, leadership, and outstanding service

On June 6, Suliman S. Olayan School of Business honored its undergraduate and graduate students for their academic excellence, leadership, and outstanding service. The 2018 OSB Student Award recipients exemplify best practices and achievements among OSB students, reflecting the school’s values of resilience, agility, daring, impact, commitment to good, anchored in our community, and legacy.  

Aida Siniora Memorial Prize in Business

Awarded to a top graduate senior studying business administration.
  • Dana Taha El Taha

Ali Abdel-Basset Siniora Memorial Prize

Presented to a senior graduating student studying towards BBA. The student must be in a good academic standing, demonstrates team spirit, and commitment.
  • Omar Samir Jarrar

Dr. Emile Ghattas Memorial Award

Awarded to the graduating student with the highest academic average in the Bachelor of Business Administration program. 
  • Ali Khalil Sabra (Spring '18)
  • Kamal Ibrahim Jumean (Fall '17)

Fenicia Bank Excellence Award in Accounting

Awarded to the graduating student with the highest academic average in accounting concentration. 
  • Maroun Charbel Ramia

Fenicia Bank Excellence Award in Finance

Awarded to the graduating student with the highest academic average in finance concentration. 
  • Marion Jean Claude Kheirallah

Fenicia Bank Leadership Award in Finance

Granted to Master’s in Finance students with an exceptional academic merit and demonstrated leadership qualities. 
  • Hassan Cheick Ali, Khaled Serhan

MBA Obegi Citizenship Award

Awarded in recognition of exemplary tenure at OSB through integrity, perseverance, and academic achievements.
  • Mohamed Alameh 

MBA Obegi Leadership Award

Awarded in recognition of leadership, academic merit, and dedication to school life.
  • Narine Bolghourjian

Quantum Communications Award in Business

Awarded to one or more graduating students in business with highest academic achievements.
  • Wajiha Sami El Rabaa

Penrose Award

Awarded to a distinguished graduating senior who is outstanding not only in scholarship, but also in character, leadership, and contribution to the University life. The name of the recipient is engraved on a plaque on display in Jafet Library. In 1955 this honorary award was established by Stephen Penrose in honor of her husband, Stehphen B. L. Penrose, Jr., President of AUB from 1948 to 1955.
  • Roya Ali Mahfouz  

Certificate of Outstanding Achievement

An award granted to all Penrose finalists.

  • Omar Samir Jarrar

  • Roya Ali Mahfouz

  • Tarek Ali Tabaja

Contact Us

For various questions, please try contacting us via social media first!
read more

Privacy Statement

We take data privacy seriously and adhere to all applicable data privacy laws and regulations.
read more

Copyright and Disclaimer

Written permission is needed to copy or disseminate all or part of the materials on the AUB website.
read more

Title IX, Non-Discrimination, and Anti-Discriminatory Harassment

AUB is committed to providing a safe, respectful, and inclusive environment to all members of its community.
read more