American University of Beirut

Members 2008-09


President Peter Dorman, Chair
Acting Provost Waddah Nasr, Chair in the absence of the President
Professor Richard Saumarez Smith, Secretary


Faculty of Arts and Sciences (FAS)                    
Professor Abdel Fattah Abdel Rahman 
Assistant Professor Wassim Masri
Associate  Professor Lina Choueiri (replaced by Nabil Dajani, second semester)
Associate Professor Richard Dean
Associate Professor David Wrisley
Professor Nadine Darwiche 
Professor Nabil Nassif
Professor Richard Saumarez Smith
Professor Samir Seikaly
Associate Professor Bassam Shaya
Faculty of Medicine (FM) 
Professor Abdo Jurjus
Professor George Araj
Professor Joseph Ghafari
Associate Professor Raja Haddad
Professor Raja Khauli
Professor Mounir Obeid
Associate Professor Samir Arnaout
School of Nursing (SON) 
Professor Laila Farhood
Faculty of Health Sciences (FHS) 
Associate Professor Jocelyn DeJong (replacing Prof. Marwan Khawaja for 2008-09)
Professor May Jurdi
Faculty of Engineering and Architecture (FEA) 
Professor Ayman Kayssi
Professor Salah Sadek
Professor Leila Musfy
Professor M. Asem Abdul-Malak
Faculty of Agricultural and Food Sciences (FAFS) 
Professor Fawwak Sleiman
Professor Rami Zuryak
Professor Musa Nimah (replaced by Prof. Isam Bashour, first semester)
Suliman S. Olayan School of Business (OSB) 
Professor Khalil Hindi
Professor Ibrahim Osman
Ex-Officio Members   
Vice President for Development and External Relations Stephen Jeffrey
Vice President for Regional External Programs Hassan Diab
Vice President for Facilities Samer Maamari         
Vice President for Human Resources Jim Radulski 
Vice President for Finance Stephen Kenney             
Vice President for Medical Affairs and the Raja N. Khuri Dean of the Faculty of Medicine Nadim Cortas
Dean of the Suliman S. Olayan School of Business George Najjar
Dean of the Faculty of Arts and Sciences Khalil Bitar
Dean of the Faculty of Engineering and Architecture Ibrahim Hajj
Dean of the Faculty of Agricultural and Food Sciences Nahla Hwalla                          
Dean of the Faculty of Health Sciences Iman Nuwayhid
Dean of Student Affairs Maroun Kisirwani
University Registrar Moueen Salameh
Director of the School of Nursing Huda Huijer

Contact Us

For various questions, please try contacting us via social media first!
read more

Privacy Statement

We take data privacy seriously and adhere to all applicable data privacy laws and regulations.
read more

Copyright and Disclaimer

Written permission is needed to copy or disseminate all or part of the materials on the AUB website.
read more

Title IX, Non-Discrimination, and Anti-Discriminatory Harassment

AUB is committed to providing a safe, respectful, and inclusive environment to all members of its community.
read more