American University of Beirut

Members 2013-14


President Peter Dorman, Chair
Provost Ahmad Dallal, Chair in the absence of the President
Secretary of the Senate,  Professor Jocelyn DeJong


Faculty of Arts and Sciences
Assoc. Professor Tamer Amin
Assoc. Professor Imad Saoud 
Assoc. Professor Amy Zenger  
Professor Nabil Dajani 
Professor Elias Baydoun
Professor Arne Dietrich
Associate Professor Vivian Khamis
Assoc. Professor David Wrisley
Assoc. Professor Sirene Harb 
Asst. Professor Diana Jaalouk

Faculty of Medicine 
Professor Ghassan Matar
Professor Joseph Ghafari
Professor Julnar Usta
Professor Aghiad Al-Kutoubi
Assoc. Professor Samir Arnaout
Professor Samar Jabbour-Khoury
Asst. Professor Salah Zeineldine

Hariri School Nursing 
Assoc. Professor Samar Noureddine

Faculty of Health Sciences 
Professor Jocelyn DeJong
Assoc. Professor Shadi Saleh (replaced by Mohamed Alameddine, 1st semester)
Faculty of Engineering and Architecture 
Professor Ayman Kayssi (replacing Prof. Salah Sadek, full year)
Assoc. Professor Zaher Dawy
Assoc. Professor Imad Elhajj
Asst. Professor Elie Shammas
Faculty of Agricultural and Food Sciences 
Assoc. Professor Nadim Farajalla
Assoc. Professor Lara Nasreddine (replaced by Isam Bashour, 1st semester)
Assoc. Professor Jad Chaaban
Olayan School of Business 
Professor Dima Jamali 
Asst. Professor Haitham Khoury (replacing Prof. Salim Chahine, full year)

Ex-Officio Members (Voting)
Dean & Vice President Mohamed Sayegh
Acting Dean Salim Chahine
Dean Patrick McGreevy
Dean Makram Suidan
Dean Nahla Hwalla                          
Dean Iman Nuwayhid
Director, School of Nursing Huda Huijer

Ex-Officio Members (Non-Voting)
COO George DeBin
Vice President Richard Brow   
Vice President Peter May
Dean of Student Affairs Talal Nizameddin
Registrar Moueen Salameh

Contact Us

For various questions, please try contacting us via social media first!
read more

Privacy Statement

We take data privacy seriously and adhere to all applicable data privacy laws and regulations.
read more

Copyright and Disclaimer

Written permission is needed to copy or disseminate all or part of the materials on the AUB website.
read more

Title IX, Non-Discrimination, and Anti-Discriminatory Harassment

AUB is committed to providing a safe, respectful, and inclusive environment to all members of its community.
read more