American University of Beirut

Members 2016-17


President Fadlo R. Khuri, Chair
Interim Provost Mohamed Harajli, Chair in the absence of the President
Secretary of the Senate:  Hans Muller


Ex-Officio Members (Voting)
Dean Nadia El-Cheikh
Dean & EVP Mohamed Sayegh
Interim Dean Alan Shihadeh
Dean Nahla Hwalla                          
Dean Iman Nuwayhid
Dean Steve Harvey
Director, School of Nursing, Huda Huijer

Ex-Officio Members (Non-Voting)
COO Ramin Sedehi
Vice President for Advancement Imad Baalbaki
Vice President for Regional External Programs Hassan Diab
Dean of Student Affairs Talal Nizameddin
Registrar Moueen Salameh


Faculty of Arts and Sciences
Professor Imad Saoud                                                              
Assoc. Professor Bana Bashour
Assoc. Professor Rima Karami
Asst. Professor Tariq Mehmood Ali
Assoc. Professor Sonja Mejcher-Atassi
Professor Charles Harb
Assoc. Professor Hans Muller
Professor Mazen Al-Ghoul
Assoc. Professor Waddah Nasr
Professor Hazar Abu Khuzam

Faculty of Medicine
Professor George Araj
Professor Souha Kanj-Sharara
Professor Ali Taher
Assoc. Professor Eveline Hitti
Assoc. Professor Fadi Maalouf
Professor Ghassan Kanazi
Asst. Professor Salah Zeineldine

Hariri School Nursing
Professor Michael Clinton

Faculty of Health Sciences
Professor Shadi Saleh                                           
Professor Mey Jurdi

Faculty of Engineering and Architecture
Assoc. Professor Imad Elhajj 
Professor Ayman Kayssi
Professor Salah Sadek
Asst. Professor Elie Shammas

Faculty of Agricultural and Food Sciences
Assoc. Professor Ali Chalak 
Assoc. Professor Mohamad Abiad 
Assoc. Professor Jad Chaaban

Olayan School of Business
Professor Dima Jamali
Assoc. Professor Victor Araman (replaced by Prof. Said Elfakhani for remainder of term)

Contact Us

For various questions, please try contacting us via social media first!
read more

Privacy Statement

We take data privacy seriously and adhere to all applicable data privacy laws and regulations.
read more

Copyright and Disclaimer

Written permission is needed to copy or disseminate all or part of the materials on the AUB website.
read more

Title IX, Non-Discrimination, and Anti-Discriminatory Harassment

AUB is committed to providing a safe, respectful, and inclusive environment to all members of its community.
read more