American University of Beirut

Members 2017-18


Ex-Officio Members (Voting)
Dean Alan Shihadeh
Director, School of Nursing, Huda Huijer
Dean Iman Nuwayhid
Dean & EVP Mohamed Sayegh
Dean Nadia El-Cheikh
Dean Rabi Mohtar
Dean Steve Harvey

Ex-Officio Members (Non-Voting)
Acting Registrar Hala Abou Araj
Vice President for Regional External Programs Hassan Diab
Vice President for Advancement Imad Baalbaki 
Dean of Student Affairs Talal Nizameddin


Faculty of Arts and Sciences
Assoc. Professor Anzhela Harutyunyan (replaced by Prof. Jihad Touma, 2nd semester)
Assoc. Professor Bana Bashour
Professor Charles Harb*
Asst. Professor Dahlia Gubara
Assoc. Professor Hans Muller*
Professor Patrick Mcgreevy
Assoc. Professor Rima Karami
Assoc. Professor Sonja Mejcher-Atassi (replaced by Assoc. Prof. Waddah Nasr, 2 semesters)
Asst. Professor Tariq Mehmood Ali (replaced by Assoc. Prof. Fatima Abu Salem, 1st semester) 
Assoc. Professor Wassim El Hajj

Faculty of Medicine
Professor Ali Abu-Alfa
Professor Elie Al-Chaer
Assoc. Professor Eveline Hitti*
Professor Ghassan Kanazi
Assoc. Professor Rana Sharara
Asst. Professor Salah Zeineldine*
Professor Souha Kanj-Sharara*

Hariri School of Nursing
Assoc. Professor Nuhad Dumit

Faculty of Health Sciences
Professor Mey Jurdi 
Assoc. Professor Nada Melhem                                         

Maroun Semaan Faculty of Engineering and Architecture
Professor Ali Chehab
Professor Ayman Kayssi*
Assoc. Professor Elie Shammas*
Professor Salah Sadek

Faculty of Agricultural and Food Sciences
Assoc. Professor Ali Chalak 
Assoc. Professor Jad Chaaban*
Assoc. Professor Mohamad Abiad

Olayan School of Business
Asst. Professor Lina Daouk
Prof. Said El Fakhani​

Contact Us

For various questions, please try contacting us via social media first!
read more

Privacy Statement

We take data privacy seriously and adhere to all applicable data privacy laws and regulations.
read more

Copyright and Disclaimer

Written permission is needed to copy or disseminate all or part of the materials on the AUB website.
read more

Title IX, Non-Discrimination, and Anti-Discriminatory Harassment

AUB is committed to providing a safe, respectful, and inclusive environment to all members of its community.
read more