American Univesity of Beirut

Members 2022-23

President Fadlo Khuri, Chair
Provost Zaher Dawy, Chair in the absence of the President
Secretary of the Senate: Professor Tarek Ghaddar


Ex-Officio Members (Voting)
Dean Abla Sibai
​Dean Alan Shihadeh
Interim Dean Ammar Olabi
Interim Dean Leila Farhoud
Interim Dean Saouma BouJaoude
Dean Raymond Sawaya
Dean Yusuf Sidani


Ex-Officio Members (Non-Voting)
Vice Provost and Registrar Bradley Tucker
Senior Vice President for Advancement and Business Dev. Imad Baalbaki
Vice President for Administration Mary Jaber Nachar
Dean of Student Affairs Nayla Akl
Chair of the Council of Associate Deans Samar Noureddine



Faculty of Arts and Sciences     

  1. Assoc. Professor Anies Al-Hroub             
  2. Professor Antoine Ghauch          
  3. Assoc. Professor Kirsten Scheid                                                                                      
  4. Assoc. Professor Joanna Doummar       
  5. Professor Hazar Abu Khuzam    
  6. Professor Rabih Sultan 
  7. Assoc. Professor Shady Elbassuoni        
  8. Professor Sumru Guler Altug      
  9. Asst. Professor Ahmad Sabra    
  10.  Professor Tarek Ghaddar            

Faculty of Medicine       

  1.  Professor Ali Abu-Alfa* 
  2. Professor Rose-Mary Boustany 
  3. Assoc. Professor Mona Nasrallah           
  4.  Professor Pierre Bou Khalil         
  5. Assoc. Professor Salah Zen-el-dine         
  6. Professor Samir Mallat 
  7. Professor Yasser Shaib

Rafik Hariri School of Nursing   

  1. Assoc. Professor Gladys Honein
  2.  Assoc. Professor Nuhad Dumit*​​

Faculty of Health Sciences         

  1. Assoc. Professor Nada Melhem*                                          
  2. Assoc. Professor May Massoud

Maroun Semaan Faculty of Engineering and Architecture            

  1. Asst. Professor Massoud Khraiche         
  2. Professor Leila Musfi    
  3. Professor Marwan Darwish - Replaced by Prof. Sami Karaki for Fall 22-23
  4. Professor Ibrahim Abou Faycal  

Faculty of Agricultural and Food Sciences          

  1. Professor Rami Zurayk 
  2. Professor Nahla Hwalla
  3. Assoc. Professor Samer Kharroubi         


Suliman S. Olayan School of Business       

  1. Assoc. Prof. Alain Daou
  2. Assoc. Professor Fida Afiouni

Contact Us

For various questions, please try contacting us via social media first!
read more

Privacy Statement

We take data privacy seriously and adhere to all applicable data privacy laws and regulations.
read more

Copyright and Disclaimer

Written permission is needed to copy or disseminate all or part of the materials on the AUB website.
read more

Title IX, Non-Discrimination, and Anti-Discriminatory Harassment

AUB is committed to providing a safe, respectful, and inclusive environment to all members of its community.
read more