American University of Beirut

Members 2023-24

President Fadlo Khuri, Chair
Provost Zaher Dawy, Chair in the absence of the President
Secretary of the Senate: Professor May Massoud


Ex-Officio Members (Voting)
Dean Abla Sibai
Dean Alan Shihadeh
Interim Dean Ammar Olabi
Dean Fares El Dahdah 
Dean Raymond Sawaya
Dean Samar Noureddine
Dean Yusuf Sidani

Ex-Officio Members (Non-Voting)
Vice Provost and Registrar Bradley Tucker
Senior Vice President for Advancement and Business Dev. Imad Baalbaki
Vice President for Administration Mary Jaber Nachar
Dean of Student Affairs Nayla Akl
Chair of the Council of Associate Deans Nuhad Dumit



Faculty of Arts and Sciences     
Assoc. Professor Abbas Al Hakim
Asst. Professor Ahmad Sabra
Professor Antoine Ghauch
Professor Hazar Abu Khuzam
Assoc. Professor Joanna Doummar
Professor Kirsten Scheid
​Asst. Prof. Maha AbdelMegeed   
Prof. Nabil Nassif 
Assoc. Professor Shady Elbassuoni
Professor Tarek Ghaddar

Faculty of Medicine       
Professor Assaad Eid
Assoc. Professor Dina Chamsy
Professor Fuad Ziyadeh 
Professor Ghassan Dbaibo
Assoc. Professor Marianne Nihmah-Majdalani
Professor Pierre Bou Khalil
Professor Yasser Shaib

Rafik Hariri School of Nursing   
Assoc. Professor Gladys Honein
Asst. Professor Houry Puzanian - Replaced by Assoc. Prof. Dina Madi for Spring 23-24    ​

Faculty of Health Sciences         
Assoc. Professor Lilian Ghandour                                         
Professor May Massoud

Maroun Semaan Faculty of Engineering and Architecture            
Asst. Professor Massoud Khraiche 
Professor Leila Musfi*
Professor Sami Karaki
Professor Ibrahim Abou Faycal

Faculty of Agricultural and Food Sciences          
Professor Nahla Hwalla 
Professor Rami Zurayk
Professor Samer Kharroubi

​Suliman S. Olayan School of Business       
Assoc. Professor Fouad Zablith
Professor Victor Araman


Contact Us

For various questions, please try contacting us via social media first!
read more

Privacy Statement

We take data privacy seriously and adhere to all applicable data privacy laws and regulations.
read more

Copyright and Disclaimer

Written permission is needed to copy or disseminate all or part of the materials on the AUB website.
read more

Title IX, Non-Discrimination, and Anti-Discriminatory Harassment

AUB is committed to providing a safe, respectful, and inclusive environment to all members of its community.
read more