American Univesity of Beirut

Task Force Sub-Committees

​The Following Are Ex-Officio Members on All Subcommittees
Mary Khairallah (Assistant)
Rima Nakkash (Chair)

AUBMC Subcommittee
Abir Salam
Ghada Atiyah
Mona Hallak
Nadine Chatila (Coordinator)
Roudaina Haddad
Shireen Makarem
​Walid Shaib

Communication Subcommittee
Carla Korkomaz
Charbel Tarraf
Farouk Merhebi
Hala Bikhazi
Marco Bardus
Martin Asser (Coordinator)
Mona Hallak
Oumama El-Chab

Evaluation Subcommittee 
Mahmoud Al-Hindi
Maya Romani
Monique Shaya (Coordinator)

Mapping Subcommittee
Bassem Barhoumi
Farouk Merhebi
Jean Abelnoor
Mona El Hallak (Coordinator)
​Samar Nassif
Talal Nezameddin

Policy Subcommittee
Alan Shihadeh
Fadi Ghorayeb
Joumana Kalot
​Roudaina Haddad
Samar Nassif​​
​Wassim Abiad
Ghazi Zaatari

Smoking Cessation Subcommittee
Ghina Al Jammal
Maya Romani (Coordinator)
Monique Shaya
Samar Nassif​

Contact Us

For various questions, please try contacting us via social media first!
read more

Privacy Statement

We take data privacy seriously and adhere to all applicable data privacy laws and regulations.
read more

Copyright and Disclaimer

Written permission is needed to copy or disseminate all or part of the materials on the AUB website.
read more

Title IX, Non-Discrimination, and Anti-Discriminatory Harassment

AUB is committed to providing a safe, respectful, and inclusive environment to all members of its community.
read more