University Senate
  • The senate is the academic legislative body for academic affairs of the University as a whole, and is composed of members elected from the various faculties.

    ​The senate serves as a representative body to reflect and develop the needs and suggestions of the faculties with respect to curricula, personnel, and other matters affecting the academic functions of the University. Standing committees and boards of the senate include the University Admissions Committee, Board of Graduate Studies, University Disciplinary Committee, Library Committee, University Publications Committee, University Research Board, University Committee on Student Affairs, Academic Development Committee, Senate Steering Committee, and the Senate Committee on Faculty Affairs.

    - Fa​culty Manual, Chapter One, Section Four

    Senate Bylaws