American University of Beirut

Members 2019-20


Ex-Officio Members (Voting)
Dean Alan Shihadeh
Interim Dean Ghazi Zaatari
Dean Iman Nuwayhid
Interim Dean Leila Farhoud
Dean Nadia El-Cheikh
Dean Rabi Mohtar
Dean Steve Harvey

Ex-Officio Members (Non-Voting)
Vice Provost and Registrar Bradley Tucker
Vice President for Advancement Imad Baalbaki
Dean of Student Affairs Talal Nizameddin


Faculty of Arts and Sciences
Assoc. Professor Anzhela Harutyunyan
Professor Charles Harb*
Assoc. Professor Hans Muller* (replaced by Assoc. Prof. Diana Jaalouk, 1 semester)
Asst. Professor Gregory Burris
Assoc. Professor Houssam El Rassy
Asst. Professor May Farah
Professor Najat Saliba
Professor Samih Isber
Assoc. Professor Tamer Amin
Assoc. Professor Wassim El Hajj

Faculty of Medicine
Professor Ali Abu-Alfa
Professor Elie Al-Chaer
Assoc. Professor Eveline Hitti*
Assoc. Professor Farid Talih
Assoc. Professor Rana Sharara
Professor Souha Kanj-Sharara*
Assoc. Professor Tony Bazi

Hariri School Nursing
Assoc. Professor Hala Darwish
Assoc. Professor Nuhad Dumit

Faculty of Health Sciences
Assoc. Professor Nada Melhem                                         
Assoc. Professor Rima Nakkash

Maroun Semaan Faculty of Engineering and Architecture
Professor Ali Chehab
Associate Professor George Saad
Professor Karim Kabalan
Professor Riad Chedid

Faculty of Agricultural and Food Sciences
Assoc. Professor Ali Chalak* (replaced by Assoc. Prof. Yaser Abunnasr, 1 semester)
Asst. Professor Hadi Jaafar
Assoc. Professor Mohamad Abiad*

Olayan School of Business
Assoc. Professor Lina Daouk
Prof. Said El Fakhani

Contact Us

For various questions, please try contacting us via social media first!
read more

Privacy Statement

We take data privacy seriously and adhere to all applicable data privacy laws and regulations.
read more

Copyright and Disclaimer

Written permission is needed to copy or disseminate all or part of the materials on the AUB website.
read more

Title IX, Non-Discrimination, and Anti-Discriminatory Harassment

AUB is committed to providing a safe, respectful, and inclusive environment to all members of its community.
read more